Sexgrinch's Blog

Welcome to Whoville! Join in on the Shenanigans!

Smells, Aromas and Scents Oh my!-Top Ten Thursday! November 5, 2009

Filed under: Top Ten Thursday — sexgrinch @ 7:55 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I was discussing this with a co-worker the other day and felt the need to share it with you fine bloggers!  Every scent I love is directly linked to a memory or a period of time when I was extremely happy.  Here they are–In no particular order.

10.  Sandalwood and Vanilla–It was the scent of bath salts that I cherished a looong time ago.  I’ve never been able to find the same scent.

9.   Polo Sport–Cologe of ex-boyfriend, I still think it smells fantastic.  Fresh and clean! 

8.  Sawdust and Tar–My father worked in construction during my early childhood years. 

7.  Fajitas–Can anyone deny how awesomely awesome they smell?  Yeah, I didn’t think so!

6.  Cindy Lou fresh from the bath–We’ve used the same soap since she was a newborn and it’s magical to me.

5.  Elementary Schools–They all smell the same, like crayons, paper and pencil shavings.  I truly miss the first day of school sometimes!  (But only the first day!)

4.  My  mother–She has always worn “Beautiful” by Estee Lauder and I am always the one who furnishes her with it, because I love it that much

3.  Paper and Ink–I know it’s kind of strange, but I am a writer.

2.  Olay Body Quench Lotion–I wore it all the time during college and it brings me right back to when life was so carefree.

1.  Still by Jennifer Lopez–My signature scent.  I’m almost out.  It’s what I’m asking from everyone for Christmas, lol.  I’ve been wearing it since she announced it in her fragrance line.  It’s marvelous!

So… What are your top ten smells?

 

3 Responses to “Smells, Aromas and Scents Oh my!-Top Ten Thursday!”

  1. Teri M Says:

    There are a couple perfumes that remind me of my grandmothers. One is by Pleasures by Estee Lauder. I love vanilla scents, they just say home to me. Now I just have to think of 8 more. 🙂

  2. 1. My Mulled Cider candle (from Walmart!) =)
    2. My sweetheart. He always smells amazing.
    3. Black Raspberry Vanilla from Bath and Body Works, my signature scent. The sweetheart always gets it for me because he loves it.
    4. Victoria Secret’s Love Spell lotion
    5. My little sister after a bath. She’s currently using something Strawberry.
    6. Spic and Span; you know, the floor cleaner? I like it because it’s fresh and clean.
    7. The smell of coffee when I walk into Starbucks.
    8. A new book.
    9. My hair stuff smells good and makes me happy. =)
    10. The Cinnamon brooms that are right by the door when I walk into Publix this time of year.

    That was fun! Thanks for coming by The Sweetest Petunia, and feel free to come back anytime! 😉

  3. Melissa B. Says:

    I don’t think I could come up with 10 right off the bat (too much pressure!), but I could tell you one of my top scents of all time: Nothin’ like cracking open a box of brand-new high school yearbooks. I’m sure inhaling deeply is bad for me, but still…


Leave a Reply

