Sexgrinch's Blog

Welcome to Whoville! Join in on the Shenanigans!

Awkward and yet rewarding… November 10, 2009

Filed under: Whoville Shananigans — sexgrinch @ 11:55 PM

I just discovered a hole in my sock.  Right near my heel.  Nothing too extravagant right?  As I’m inspecting this wonderous little hole of mine I discover what caused it… My dry, cracked heels.  GROSS and yet oddly fascinating.

I believe I’ll be calling my best friend up and we’ll be going for pedicures this evening. 

Awkward and yet rewarding. 🙂

Anyways, that’s not really what I wanted to write about…   Last night my family and I finally decided it was time to rake the damn yard.  This is the first time in 3 years we’ve lived in a place with a yard so it was exciting, to say the least.  Armed with a rake and 20 lawn and garden bags we get to work, but not without a little fun first!  Of course we had to go through the traditional “jump in the leaves” fall event.  It was a blast! 

Cindy Lou didn’t quite get it until I jumped in the pile (that was a tall as me!) a few times, but after she caught on nothing could stop her!  Man could that kid destroy a pile of leaves.

Nothing says fall like jumping in the leaves.  Nothing.  The smell, the sound and the feeling.  I’ve missed it like crazy.  I’ll try to upload a picture of two once I get home!

Have a wonderful Hump Day!!!

 

Leave a Reply

