Sexgrinch's Blog

Welcome to Whoville! Join in on the Shenanigans!

10 Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Reasons I’ve Been Absent from Blogland. March 19, 2010

Filed under: 1 — sexgrinch @ 4:05 AM

10.   I had to balance my checkbook.  (Seriously, this took FOREVER.  Death be to all checkbooks.)

9.  It was winter and I was hibernating.  WELCOME MARCH AND SPRING!  Thank God for you, I almost died.  What a horribly depressing winter!

8.  I’ve been busy measuring my waistline in anticipation of my ‘baby bump’.

7.  I’m pregnant and I have a 2 year old… (OK, that’s a good excuse I don’t care who you are!)

6.  I was parallel parking my car.

5.  I had to shampoo my hair.

4.  My dog ate my blog.

3.  I was enthusiastically enthralled in the news.  (HA! How’s THAT for alliteration?!)  And anyone who knows me knows that this statement is entirely false.

2.  I’ve been brunching with Hillary Clinton.

1.  The girls and I were chatting and I just lost track of time *hiccup*…

I’m BAAAACK and determined to make this damn blog successful.  Even if it kills me.  Which it probably will.

 

5 Responses to “10 Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Reasons I’ve Been Absent from Blogland.”

  1. GlowinGirl Says:

    Hi, stopped over from SITS. Love this list — especially the parallel parking thing. That takes me all day. 🙂

    And yes, being pregnant and having a 2 year-old is a perfect reason!

  2. The Rambler Says:

    Hahahaha. LOVED your list.

    The having lunch with the girls (Hiccup) one was my FAVORITE!

  3. All you needed was number 7, that’s more than enough of a reason. Good Luck!

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!!!

  4. Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest! Glad you’re back on the blog!

  5. Happy Saturday SITS Sharefest! Love your “excuses.”


Leave a Reply

